Friday, December 1, 2017

New Releases for December AND More Season’s Readings

It’s time to curl up by the fire with a big mug of hot chocolate, a plate of gingerbread and just read. 

Plus, Krista Davis makes her contribution to our Seasons Readings by giving away a copy of Not a Creature was Purring!




Cheryl Hollon
Etched in Tears
Webb's Glass Shop Mysteries Book #4
Kensington
ISBN: 978-1-4967-1175-5

When a famous glass artist is murdered at his own exhibit, deadly secrets are put on display, and it’s up to glass shop owner Savannah Webb to see through a killer’s cover.

Celebrated glass artist Dennis Lansing is returning to St. Petersburg, Florida, for an exhibit at the world-renowned Salvador Dali Museum. His unique style of embedding document images in his art is at the vanguard of contemporary glasswork. But as Savannah’s first boyfriend and a former apprentice to her father, Dennis’s return home has her reflecting on the past—a trip down memory lane that takes a dark turn when Dennis is found murdered at the museum with an old reference letter from her father in his pocket. A search through her father’s records sheds new light on Dennis’s history, but it seems his present life wasn’t so transparent either. Now, with a gallery of suspects to consider, it’s up to Savannah to figure out who fits the mold of a murderer.


Diane Vallere
Murder on Moon Trek 1
A Sylvia Stryker Outer Space Mystery (#1)
Polyester Press
ISBN 9781939197399

When space academy dropout Sylvia Stryker hacks her way into the position of Uniform Inventory Manager aboard the Moon Unit 5, she jumps at the chance to leave her small planet behind. Besides, who will find out she faked the results of her physical? But when the ship’s second navigation officer is found dead in the uniform closet shortly after departing the space station, Sylvia’s problems become bigger than falsified test results. And when her supervisor places her on probation for her own uniform infraction, she’s at risk of being dropped off at the nearest substation. Juggling red shirts, white lies, and an army of little green men, Sylvia has to expose a killer before the Moon Unit 5 becomes space dust.


Cathy Ace
Murder Keeps No Calendar
Four Tails Publishing
ISBN: 978-1-7751754-0-7

Eight novellas and four short stories - one for each month of the year, and all with something in common...MURDER! For those who already know Cathy Ace's characters Cait Morgan and Bud Anderson - or the women of the WISE Enquiries Agency - this collection will bring the delight of finding out how they met their 'significant others' and began their murderous adventures. If you're discovering this award-winning author for the first time, you're in for a treat...with twelve tales of intrigue and murder to enjoy.



Nancy Parra
A Case of Syrah, Syrah
Wine Country Tours series, book 1
Crooked Lane Books
ISBN: 978-1683314332

Taylor O’Brian is a new businesswoman, founder of “Taylor’s Off The Beaten Path Wine Tours,” who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma. She plans to take small groups around romantic Sonoma county to discover some of the county’s outdoor gardens. It’s all running as smooth as can be until Laura, the leader of the group of yoga instructors she’s leading, is found dead. And it’s Taylor’s corkscrew that’s found buried in Laura’s neck.

She’s not sure who to trust, and everyone around suddenly seems suspect. Only two weeks after the murder, her very own administrative assistant, Amy, marries Laura’s husband, Dan, who doesn’t seem very bereaved about being widowed, and the three yoga masters who were also out on the tour begin to seem shady. Taylor can’t afford to jump ship from her new business endeavor, but just as she begins her investigation, another dead body surfaces. This time, it’s Dan’s sister. And the killer is coming for Taylor next.

Now it’s up to Taylor to uncork this open-bottle mystery, before more blood is spilled. For fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby, A Case of Syrah, Syrah is the charming first in bestselling author Nancy J. Parra’s Wine Country mysteries.



Happy Holidays to all our readers from Krista Davis.
Today's Seasons Readings giveaway is Not a Creature Was Purring
Please leave a comment with your email address to enter. Good luck!



36 comments:

  1. I Love Christmas Cozies and the befinning of the month where the new releases are recapped so I can make a list and go get them...
    Email is:. Cozynky(at)Gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  2. It’s on my TBR list. There are a lot of really great books out right now
    rhybirch(at)gmail(dot)com (RhyBirch)

    ReplyDelete
  3. A delightful seasonal cozy which I would enjoy. elliotbencan(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love these cozies. Thanks for featuring these wonderful cozies. saubleb(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Great list of upcoming releases. Thanks for the giveaway..I think that cover is still my favorite! aut1063(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  6. Mary Lynette MillerDecember 1, 2017 at 1:30 PM

    The cozies all look to be a great read. These giveaways are so fun. nettiem(at)toledotel(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  7. I'm so excited!! I've just started reading cozy mysteries and they are the BEST!! I stayed away from reading because there's nothing worse then opening a book only to read content you don't even want to hear. Mysteries are my favorite and I love twists and turns!! I also adore cats and Christmas so this will be my first one weather when it or not. LOL. Thanks for giving us the opportunity!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oooops!! My email is...
      Bbgcporter@aol.com!! Thanks!!

      Delete
  8. More books for my TBR list.
    sgiden at verizon(.)net

    ReplyDelete
  9. Etched in Tears looks good, and I always enjoy holiday-themed mysteries too.
    browninggloria(at) hotmail(com)

    ReplyDelete
  10. All of these look good!! ljbonkoski@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. Christmas cozies are my "catnip" during the holiday season----I just can't resist them. The cat and dog on the cover of Not a Creature was Purring are just adorable.
    suefarrell.farrell@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  12. Lots of new goodies out this month! turtle6422(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Christmas cozies are so fun to read! Thanks for the chance to win Krista's. sxygrndma48{at}yahoo{dot}com

    ReplyDelete
  14. More books for my list.

    jtcgc at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  15. Happy Holidays to you as well. Some amazing books for me.
    debby236 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Lot of great new books for December! Would really like to read "Not A Creature Was Purring", sounds like a great holiday read.
    diannekc8(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  17. Happy Holidays to you all. Thank you for this chance. catwoman-1(at)Comcast(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  18. Looks like some great new reads! Thanks for the chance. Maceoindo(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  19. All of these cozies sound great!! Thanks for the chance!! ematov (at)comcast (dot) net

    ReplyDelete
  20. I would greatly love to read each and every one of the books you mentioned. Thanks for the chance to win one of them - Not a Creature Was Purring.
    2clowns at arkansas dot net

    ReplyDelete
  21. great December list and thank you Krista Davis for the book give away. Ruth Nixon ruthenixon@sbcglobal.net

    ReplyDelete
  22. My TBR list keeps growing. schmokercarol(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  23. Christmas & books. What could be better! doward1952(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  24. All of the releases sounds wonderful.

    Thank you.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    ReplyDelete
  25. TBR'd those not already on that list. Did not see Cathy's book there, though. And I noticed a couple of them had GR giveaways as well! WAHOO! luann(dot)braley(at)gmail(dot)com.

    ReplyDelete
  26. How wonderful! cheers at MarjimManor dot com

    ReplyDelete
  27. What a great list of books. They all look good!
    LibraryLady80 (at) gmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  28. Great series, Krista! bobwiesmann (at) gmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  29. There are just so many cozies to read. Thank you for offering your book as the giveaway Krista Davis. The series is on my TBR list. Merry Christmas!
    suemngirl(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  30. thank you for the giveaway! parkeremma2003 at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  31. Christmas cozies are always so much fun... And this cover is absolutely adorable!
    Happy holidays~
    Kelly Braun
    Gaelicark(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  32. Christmas Cozies are the best. They set the mood.Thank you for the contest.
    Marilyn ewatvess@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  33. coziea are great thanks for the giveaway.jcook22@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  34. I just love that cover. It makes me smile. Like everyone else, I love to read Christmas cozies and would love to read yours. lkish77123 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  35. I love, love, love this series, and I know this would be a pawfect book to curl up with this holiday season. Can't wait to read it! My email is mlcreamer@hotmail.com.

    ReplyDelete