Thursday, April 26, 2018

For the Love of a Book #Giveaway

by Phyllis Bouma
from Peg Cochran's Cranberry Cove Series


I don’t think we’ve met yet.  I’m Phyllis Bouma, and I’m proud to be the head librarian at the Cranberry Cove Library here in our small town.  You may think of a library as a rather quiet and perhaps even dull place, but we’ve had our share of excitement.  Monica Albertson—she helps her half-brother run Sassamanash Farm—once found a clue here that actually helped solve a murder!



And if you’re looking for gossip—this is the place for it.  There’s plenty of whispering in the stacks going on.  I’ve certainly gleaned some juicy tidbits listening in.  You wouldn’t believe what goes on beneath the surface of this town.



And if that isn’t good enough for you, you can always check out a book.   There are so many stories to lose yourself in—mysteries, adventure, romance—not that I approve of those bodice rippers mind you—but each to himself I always say.



And if books are your thing—Greg Harper who owns Book ‘Em in town holds a weekly book discussion.  Do you know Greg?  He and Monica just got married and had a lovely reception at the Cranberry Cove Yacht Club—unfortunately for them a dead body in a boat floated up on shore while they were spending the night at the Cranberry Cove Inn.  And of course Monica, who’s had experience in these things like I told you, ended up getting involved.   



Feel free to stop in any time.  I’d be glad to recommend a good read.



And NOW for a giveaway--I'm giving away a copy of Dead and Berried and Sowed to Death for you to gift to your library whether that's your local public library, the book room at the hospital or local retirement center--the choice is yours!  Please leave a comment below to be entered and be sure to check back for the winner.  You have until midnight Friday!






OUT NOW--BOOK #4 IN THE CRANBERRY COVE SERIES



Amazon
Amazon Print
Barnes & Noble

It’s a marriage made in murder in the new Cranberry Cove Mystery from USA Today bestselling author Peg Cochran!

The long-awaited wedding of Monica and Greg is the highlight of the harvest season in Cranberry Cove, drawing friends from far and wide to help them celebrate. Among the guests are an old college friend of Monica’s and the woman’s boisterous new husband, a man with many enemies and more than a few bitter women in his past. When he turns up dead on a boat, the victim of a fatal stabbing, Monica steps in once again to unravel the mystery.

As she dredges up clues and wades through a long list of suspects, Monica’s sleuthing becomes all the more pressing when the local police are convinced that her friend did the deed. Monica will have to clear her name fast and track down the real culprit as the killer threatens to bring her sweet wedded bliss to a bitter end.

Includes tasty recipes!
 


***

Pre-Order Now! Coming June 2018

Barnes and Noble
 Amazon


RT MAGAZINE TOP PICK!!



“The clever ‘Dear Reader’ asides serve up just the right amount of dry wit, and the occasional blog post snippet provides readers with some helpful tips alongside their mystery. The case is always well plotted, and the fictitious Michigan small-town setting provides an intriguing supporting cast with a bevy of interesting personalities. Readers will root for Shelby to solve the case and stay on the edge of their seats until she does.”

– RT Reviews

***


PRE-ORDER NOW! COMING JULY 31



Barnes & Noble


A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.

Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one day see her photographs on the front page of the Daily Trumpet, for now she’s working her way up as the newsroom’s gal Friday.

But fetching coffee isn’t exactly her idea of fun, so when veteran reporter Ralph Kaminsky needs a photographer to fill in for a last-minute assignment, Elizabeth jumps at the chance. At the Waldorf Hotel, Elizabeth is tasked with tracking down the season’s “It girl,” Gloria DeWitt, who will be making her society debut. Working her own connections to New York’s upper crust, Elizabeth manages to land an exclusive interview with Gloria.

Then Gloria’s stepmother is shot dead in a Waldorf bathroom, placing Elizabeth at the scene of a headline-worthy scandal: “Murder of a Society Dame.” Now Elizabeth will have to get the scoop on the killer before her good name gets dragged through the gossip columns—or worse. . . .

Praise for Peg Cocrhan

“Cochran has a truly entertaining writing style that is filled with humor, mystery, fun, and intrigue.”—Open Book Society

Catch up with me on Facebook!

19 comments:

  1. Thank you for the library giveaway. My nominee is library-by-mail at Glen Burnie MD.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love the library giveaway! I'm reading Dead and Berried right now and am loving it!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This is such a awesome thing to do!! My nominee would be the Senior Center in Sidney Ohio.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Courtney, senior centers really do appreciate books!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Neither local SW Michigan library has any Peg Cochran books. Even though my dad is deceased, he spent 6 years in an assistant living facility and many seniors enjoyed having large print books to read. So I would be honored to introduce our area to the delightful Cranberry Cove Mysteries, especially since the setting only about 30 miles north of us. Had a difficult time finding how to leave a post from my iPad.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I have a library that I donate many once read or not interested in reading books to (I have a few friends who are well known reviewer/bloggers who share the bounty with me). I'm talking about the Howard Beach branch of the Queens County Library here in NY. Unlike other NYC libraries who sell these brand new books to send money to central to BUY THE SAME BOOKS FROM A DISTRIBUTOR, Howard Beach puts them into the system and into circulation before I'm even out the door.

    I'd love to be able to gift them with these two titles.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Terrific offer. Thanks.
    libbydodd at comcast dot net

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks for the chance at the giveaway!

    faithdcreech at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  9. Love this series. My library is Pleasant Hill Library. The librarians there are fantastic, but aren't all librarians wonderful!!!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Enjoy these books. Thanks for bringing a nice change of pace.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I just love that you have a giveaway with the books to be given to libraries. I frequently pass on once-read titles to them. I han't thought about hospitals or seniors' centres, but good idea. My mother-in-law spent a dozen years in our seniors lodge, and I searched out many books from our library for her, introducing her to cozy mysteries in the process. gnluciow at gmail dot net

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks so much for the chance to donate a book to my library. I know how much they appreciate it. ematov(at)comcast(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  13. How generous of your and one library is going to be very fortunate. I know I'd be thrilled if our local small town (less than 3000 population) the Stone County Library in Mountain View, AR were the recipient. Then not only would lots of folks have the opportunity to read them but I could as well (again).
    2clowns at arkansas dot net

    ReplyDelete
  14. How great it would be to be able to help our library grow by your generous donation. Ashtabula County District Library is a small library located in Ashtabula, Ohio. Our county is most dairy farms and agricultural with very little manufacturing. Needless to say ACDL has a very limited budget to work with. Thank you for the opportunity to enter your generous giveaway. robeader53(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  15. I want to nominate the Gladbrook Public Library, Gladbrook, Iowa to receive these books. We are just now adding cozy mysteries to our collection & are having a silent auction from May 17th to May 30th to raise money for new carpeting, turning the "junk" room into a craft room where book clubs can also meet. doward1952(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Thanks for the opportunity! We actually have a little free library in my business. Customers sit and read - then trade books regularly. cheers (at) MarjimManor (dot) com.

    ReplyDelete
  17. I’d love to win and have books to give to Redland Library, in Redland, York County, Pennsylvania. Thanks for the chance! LaFonRC(at)aol(dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  18. I nominate the Madison-Jefferson County public Library in Indiana, oldest library in Indiana, suports, one branch library and an outreach program for the homebound. Thanks for this opportunity. jluebke(at)frontier(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  19. Loved these books. I usually give my books to either my friend, sister or my library. I know they would love copies of any of your wonderful books. Thompson lane branch of Nashville Public Library has been my library since i was 4. kayt18 (at) comcast (dot) net

    ReplyDelete