Sunday, December 1, 2019

New Releases for December plus Season's Readings #bookgiveaway!


We’re all busy in December, but we hope you have time to put your feet up, enjoy a cup of tea or a glass of wine, and read a great cozy mystery.

And hop down to the end to see which book will be today's giveaway!


Lynn Cahoon
Have A Deadly New Year
Farm to Fork 3.5
Lyrical Underground (Kensington)
ISBN - ASIN B07VDH8S4F

Chef Angie Turner of The County Seat—Idaho’s finest farm-to-table restaurant—is preparing a private dinner in the mountains during ski season, but the trip’s about to go downhill . . .

It’s a rockin’ New Year for Angie and her crew as they cater a bash for a famous band—and as a bonus, they’ll get to stay at the singer’s Sun Valley house for a whole week once the party’s over. But there are hints of discord, and the event hits a sour note when one of the musicians is found with a drumstick in his chest.

Is this a case of creative differences turned lethal or is there another motive at play? Angie’s jumping out of the frying pan and into the fire as she and her fellow foodies try to solve the case before the killer comes out for an encore . . .  


Nancy Coco
Death Bee Comes Her
First in the Oregon Honeycomb Series
Kensington
ISBN: 9781496719768

Meet Wren Johnson, owner of Let It Bee - a shop that sells all things honey, from candy to lip balm to candles. Wren lives and works in the small town of Oceanview along the Oregon coast. Her pet cat, Everett is a constant companion. He is a talkative Havana Brown cat who loves to go for walks on a leash.

One day when Wren is walking Everett on the beach, the kitty points Wren to the prone body of Agnes Snow among the dunes. Agnes is the arch-rival of Wren’s Aunt Eloise, and she is definitely dead. The only clue is a label from one of Wren’s handmade lip balms clutched in Agnes’s right hand.
Wren calls 9-1-1 and meets Office Jim Hampton, a Paul Newman lookalike who is suspicious of Wren from the start. Wren is suspect number one in his eyes - and her Aunt Eloise is suspect number two. Wren, along with Everett, must follow the clues to catch the real killer and clear their names.


Peg Cochran
Murder, She Encountered
Murder, She Reported book #3
Alibi (Random House imprint)
ASIN: B07PKJGHGK


A gutsy Manhattan socialite encounters murder and corruption at the World’s Fair in this captivating historical cozy mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Susan Elia MacNeal, and Rhys Bowen.

New York City, 1939. A rising star at the Daily Trumpet, Elizabeth “Biz” Adams has been sent to the World’s Fair—billed as the “World of Tomorrow,” a look toward a brighter future even as the drumbeats of war grow louder—to cover a robbery. What she stumbles upon instead is a dead woman, dumped into the Aquacade’s pool with a nylon stocking wrapped around her neck.

Elizabeth snaps a photo as the police arrest Joey Dorman, a gentle young hot dog vendor who made no secret of his obsession with the murder victim. Even though she’s thrilled that her photo makes the front page, the fear and confusion evident on Joey’s face are haunting. So Elizabeth vows to prove his innocence—or his guilt—with her partner at the Daily Trumpet, Ralph Kaminsky. Meanwhile, her romance with Detective Sal Marino is heating up, and Elizabeth is more determined than ever to follow her heart.

But when Kaminsky’s efforts to expose the real killer land him in the hospital, Elizabeth is forced to continue the investigation on her own. And as she tries to narrow down the long list of suspects, she discovers a dark secret running through the Fair—a secret some would kill to protect.



Season's Readings Giveaway!


Enter the giveaway by leaving a comment with your email address. US only, please. 

Happy Howlidays!

49 comments:

  1. So many December releases for the TBR stack, all with great covers. Thanks for the giveaway.
    sallycootie(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Too many great sounding mysteries. Sure hope I get Amazon gift cards for Christmas LOL. schmokercarol(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Congratulations on all your releases this month. They sound like great reads! mbradeen [at] yahoo [dot] com

    ReplyDelete
  4. So many great books to ring in the new year with! Kkcochran (at) hotmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  5. All titles look good! Thanks for the chance.
    Jess
    Maceoindo(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  6. This sound like all great reads. I do enjoy the Paws & Claws series because it has cats and dogs in it. dbahn(at)iw(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks sounds fun! oohllala(at)aol(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  8. So many books,so little time...lol..I guess housework and shopping are going to have to be placed on the back burner.vadershepard(at)embarqmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  9. I am looking forward to The Dog Who Knew Too Much. Thanks for the opportunity.
    browninggloria(at)hotmail(dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  10. I would so love to win this book. Thanks for the chance! ckmbeg (at) gmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  11. Thanks for the chance to win a copy
    sgiden at verizon(.)net

    ReplyDelete
  12. Love the cover with the animals sharing an interesting read.
    libbydodd at comcast dot net

    ReplyDelete
  13. Thanks for this lovely feature and giveaway. saubleb(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  14. Happy Howlidays! Thanks for all the giveaways!
    turtle6422 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  15. What a delightful and sweet book. Thanks. elliotbencan(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Happy Holidays! All the new releases sound like great reads. Adding them to my TBR list. Thanks for the chance.
    diannekc8(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  17. This book looks wonderful...thank you.
    Marilyn ewatvess@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Great titles for the ever-growing TBR list. Thank you for the chance to win the latest Wagtail book! aut1063(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  19. Happy Holidays . Looks like a lot of great cosy mystery’s will be out in December . Can’t wait to read them. xzjh04(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  20. I would love to have a glass of wine while reading.
    debby236 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Thank you for the chance to win. Happy holidays! ioncookbooks(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  22. My TBR list just got a little longer. Thanks for the chance. journeybound2010(at)gmail(.)com

    ReplyDelete
  23. Looking forward to reading all these great books! kittygirl15401(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  24. So many books I can't wait to read!
    kozo8989(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  25. What wonderful books, I've already read one (MURDER, SHE ENCOUNTERED) and loved it. I can't wait to read more!

    cozyupwithkathy @ gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  26. Happy Holidays - thanks for the giveaway!

    jtcgc at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  27. Great new books to read! Thanks for the giveaway! mcastor07(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  28. The Dog Who Knew Too Much has a great cover, I love it! All the books look fantastic. Thanks for the chance to win.

    marthalawson8 (at) gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  29. These all look good. Thanks for the chance.

    ematov (at) comcast (dot) net

    ReplyDelete
  30. You are making my TBR list grow much faster than I can read - but thanks for the contest ! trwilliams 69 (at) msn (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  31. Love reading cozy mysteries! lindaherold999@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  32. These all look great—ty for the giveaway.
    Legallyblonde1961@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  33. They all look amazing. The dog who knew too much looks interesting and fun to read. Cute title. Can't wait to read it. Thank you for the chance. Donakutska7@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  34. Nice book covers. Howlidays - I love puns.
    catbooks72(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  35. I hope Santa has a lush budget this year. There are so many cozy mysteries coming out that I'd love to own. I
    hope Santa feels I've been a good woman. robeader53(at)yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  36. The books sound great!

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  37. Can't wait to read all these new releases. doward1952(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  38. Would love a copy! k.lowebreiner(at)gmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  39. They all look good. 1cow0993(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  40. They all look good, thanks for the giveaway! tWarner419@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  41. Four great books by four wonderful authors - I can't wait for the opportunity to read them all.

    This time of year as my Christmas wish list is growing I'm hoping Santa is looking over my shoulder for hints. :)

    Thank you for the chance! Happy Howlidays to you too!
    2clowns at arkansas dot net

    ReplyDelete
  42. I like these kinds of giveaways since I am introduced to a lot of authors I have yet to read.
    jwisley(at)aol(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  43. Wonderful new books out this month. I am looking forward to Krista Davis' and Nancy Coco's new book. I wish it was on Amazon. I have already read Lynn Cahoon's latest. I will have to leave Santa a request for a gift card for Christmas so I can get these latest releases. Happy Holidays! Doodlesink(at)Hotamil.com

    ReplyDelete
  44. thanks for the giveaway queenvictoria50 (@) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  45. Great group of books! Thanks for the chance to win!
    salvatoresmom71@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  46. Great group of books! Thanks for the chance to win!
    salvatoresmom71@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  47. great selection of releases!!
    johnnabooks(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  48. Can't wait for this next one by Krista Davis! anajs95(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete